Educator Resources  

 
 

Sustaining and Thriving As An Educator

Mondays

12:00 to 1:00 p.m. PDT 

Join co-hosts Ashley Gallegos, Sara Crowell, and Evan Bissell to explore belonging with members of this multiracial community.

Register Here

Developing Professionally

October 13, 2022

4:00 p.m. PDT/ 6:00 p.m. CDT/ 7:00 p.m. EDT

Carell Augustus: Black Hollywood

On-Line

Carell Augustus offers us his new book asking what if we center Black folk in iconic Hollywood images?   It may bring to mind the images Chris Buck created years ago for O Magazine.

Register Here

 

 

October 22, 2022

9:00 am to 3:15 pm PDT  

Online

15th Annual Northwest Teaching for Social Justice Conference Rethinking Our Classrooms,

Organizing for Better Schools Teaching for Social Justice Conference 

Register Here


 

October 27, 2022

4:00 pm PDT/ 6:00 pm CDT/7:00pm EDT

Virtual Book Launch for Our Problem, Our Path: Collective Antiracism for White People

With co-authors Eleonora Bartoli and Ali Michael

Register Here


 

November 1, 2022

4:30 pm PDT/ 6:30 pm CDT/ 7:30 pm EDT

Ross Gay: Inciting Joy

On-Line

Ross Gay, one of our treasured writers and social commentators, will share his new essays from Inciting Joy.

Register Here

Building Anti-Racist White Educators (BARWE)
This group offers White educators resources for caucusing and building their anti-racist practices.  The group shares 5 years of resources.

 

Próximamente, en breve, pronto...